>>
you're reading...
humour, Just stuff (things on my mind that aren't to do with writing)

Radiator pants

Once upon a time, in some far flung place, the local paper decided to do a feature on what the great and the good would like for Christmas. The first person they rang was the British ambassador, who after deep thought, told them what he would most like was a pair of slippers and a nice bottle of sherry. Imagine how the poor man felt, when he opened up the paper a few days later and saw that the French ambassador and the US ambassador had put at the top of their lists, world peace and an end to starvation.
I’m with Our Man in the British Embassy. It’s not that I don’t want global peace or an end to starvation, it’s just that there ought to be room in our lives for tiny pleasures, and that we shouldn’t mock them. In any case, you can’t really compare the big issues with the small stuff. A new world order is one thing, but on a cold morning, radiator pants are unbeatable.

About elainecanham

I started blogging because I'm a writer, and I thought I ought to. Now I realise that I blog because I like to; even when I can't think of much to say.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Radiator pants

  1. I cannot recommend them highly enough on a miserable morning. And fridge pants do the same sort of job in a heatwave. Enjoy!

    Posted by elainecanham | October 9, 2013, 10:50 pm
  2. This made me laugh.I want some radiator pants!

    Posted by geanieroake | October 9, 2013, 8:10 pm

Leave a Reply

Bloglovin

Follow on Bloglovin

Follow me on Twitter

