>>
you're reading...
My words (a random display of my own creative writing)

Spring’s here, Solomon

My beloved speaks and says to me:
“Arise, my love, my beautiful one,
and come away,
for behold, the winter is past;
the rain is over and gone.
The flowers appear in the garden centre,
the time of messing about in the potting shed has come,
and the voice of the lawn mower
is heard in our land.

About elainecanham

I started blogging because I'm a writer, and I thought I ought to. Now I realise that I blog because I like to; even when I can't think of much to say.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “Spring’s here, Solomon

  1. I love it, the first half reminds me of Jim Morrison , the second half reminds me that I’m going to have to get my fat ass off the couch and tend to the yard soon.

    Posted by naptimethoughts | March 16, 2014, 6:39 pm
    • Imagine Jim Morrison reading the Bible. Hmm. And we all thought he was off his head. Mind you, I have my doubts about the guy who wrote Revelations.

      Posted by elainecanham | March 16, 2014, 6:54 pm
  2. Sustain me with raisins, refresh me with apples,
    for I am sick with the thought that in the antipodes summer is over and winter is on the way.
    What exactly is involved in “messing about in the potting shed”?

    Posted by Bruce Goodman | March 16, 2014, 6:03 pm
  3. I always love the humorous undercurrent

    Posted by Peter Wells aka Countingducks | March 16, 2014, 11:40 am

Leave a Reply

Bloglovin

Follow on Bloglovin

Follow me on Twitter

