>>
you're reading...
My words (a random display of my own creative writing)

Oh, dear

phonemsg

Caroline was having trouble with a guy at work. He kept asking her out, and she kept refusing, because after all, she loved her husband. Then she went on a business trip. That night in her hotel bedroom she sat down to text her husband. ‘ Miss you darling. Love you. Xxx.’ And then she clicked the wrong button and sent it to the guy at work.

About elainecanham

I started blogging because I'm a writer, and I thought I ought to. Now I realise that I blog because I like to; even when I can't think of much to say.

Discussion

15 thoughts on “Oh, dear

  1. I once texted a friend of mine who happens to be black. When I looked at what I had written I was horrified to see that autocorrect had changed his name to ‘Darkie’! I quickly wrote a scrambled apology only to discover that autocorrect had changed his name again, this time to ‘Chalkie’! Fortunately my friend found the whole episode amusing.

    Posted by truth42 | May 25, 2014, 5:28 am
    • The thought of doing that just makes my toes curl. It’s the sort of thing that, days and weeks later, makes you suddenly whimper on buses. Good job your friend had a sense of humour.

      Posted by elainecanham | May 25, 2014, 5:42 am
  2. Worst nightmare come true!

    Posted by amforte66 | May 23, 2014, 10:24 pm
  3. Oooooooh. Sucktown, population you, girlfriend.

    Posted by naptimethoughts | May 23, 2014, 9:22 pm
  4. Ouch!

    Posted by Bruce Goodman | May 23, 2014, 8:07 pm
  5. It used to be many a slip twixt tongue and lip….but now……let your finger do the talking.
    xxx Hugs Galore xxx

    Posted by davidprosser | May 23, 2014, 1:08 pm
  6. Yikes. The dangers of texting.

    Posted by Charles Yallowitz | May 23, 2014, 11:46 am
  7. Subconsciously she had X on her mind more than she had Xxx

    Posted by lbwoodgate | May 23, 2014, 11:31 am

Leave a Reply

Bloglovin

Follow on Bloglovin

Follow me on Twitter

