>>
you're reading...
Just stuff (things on my mind that aren't to do with writing)

More weird headlines

australia copy

http://themetapicture.com/the-news-in-australia/

 

worker-dead-at-desk-newspaper-article1

http://www.jokesy.com/dead-at-desk/

 

farmville copy

http://thedailywhat.cheezburger.com/

All pictures via Creative Commons.

About elainecanham

I started blogging because I'm a writer, and I thought I ought to. Now I realise that I blog because I like to; even when I can't think of much to say.

Discussion

12 thoughts on “More weird headlines

  1. Doesn’t the fiancee have any more sisters?

    Posted by Bruce Goodman | July 4, 2014, 6:53 pm
  2. I’m used to all the other weird stuff, I hail from New Jersey, but 5 days? Didn’t he start to smell?

    Posted by naptimethoughts | July 4, 2014, 5:09 pm
    • You’d think so, wouldn’t you? Sounds like a terrible place to work.

      Posted by elainecanham | July 4, 2014, 7:21 pm
    • Bob’s office coworkers commentary during those 5 dead days:

      “Hey Bob, you’re looking kind of stiff today, maybe a massage is in order?”

      “Hey Bob, late night last night buddy? You smell like death!”

      “Hey Bob, is that your arm there on the floor? I almost tripped on it.”

      “What’ya mean you want to eat my brains? Ha! How about Thai for lunch instead. It’s right next door.”

      Posted by naptimethoughts | July 4, 2014, 8:43 pm
    • Hah! Or, Jeez, Bob, haven’t you finished that report yet? Anybody would think you’d died. Not talking, huh? Well two can play at that game…

      Posted by elainecanham | July 4, 2014, 9:13 pm
    • HA! Sometimes Bob can be such an arse.

      Posted by naptimethoughts | July 4, 2014, 9:19 pm
    • It occurred to me, that maybe there are more dead people in that office, and they haven’t noticed them, either. Welcome to your new job, yes, we’re very relaxed here.

      Posted by elainecanham | July 4, 2014, 9:32 pm
  3. Don’t think I’d want to work for that New York firm for all the attention they pay their employees.
    The cheatiing boyfriend will be lucky if he isn’t Bobbitted !
    The idiot who wants to get his crops back reminds me of Big Bang Theory where that happened to Sheldon.
    xxx Massive Hugs xxx

    Posted by davidprosser | July 4, 2014, 4:50 pm

Leave a Reply

Bloglovin

Follow on Bloglovin

Follow me on Twitter

