>>
you're reading...
Just stuff (things on my mind that aren't to do with writing)

New bills, please

hdgd

Bills are written by newspaper sub-editors. They are displayed by shops to tempt innocent passers by, and are part of that list of weird slogans yelled by street vendors (‘orrible murder, gitcher news ‘ere, standard! standard!) But, sometimes, the sub in question has an off day…

hdgf

hdge

head3b

 

hdgi

head3h

 

Images courtesy of Alistair McIntyre at the Daily Drone, the world’s greatest website

About elainecanham

I started blogging because I'm a writer, and I thought I ought to. Now I realise that I blog because I like to; even when I can't think of much to say.

Discussion

11 thoughts on “New bills, please

  1. I wanna live in the place where the front page criminal is a “bum pincher” that seems like a very nice place to live.

    Posted by naptimethoughts | July 20, 2014, 1:43 am
    • You’d have to learn to speak Lancashire… And put up with the risk of having your bum pinched.

      Posted by elainecanham | July 20, 2014, 9:21 am
    • Hey, NT, just to say I sent you an email. Dunno if you got it.

      Posted by elainecanham | July 20, 2014, 9:53 am
    • oh good. ill go check. and donT they speak english in Lancanshire?

      Posted by naptimethoughts | July 20, 2014, 3:10 pm
    • Swant a brew? Mi bally thinks mi throats cut. (Do you want a cup of tea? I’m starving)

      Posted by elainecanham | July 20, 2014, 3:35 pm
    • Hmmmm… I see. Swant a brew. And I would say:
      “Why yes, I do’s want a beer. Thank you very much, and sorry about your bally. Were you attached to it? Is there a Sports Authority somewhere around here where you can get another?”
      Maybe I’d need a translator.

      Posted by naptimethoughts | July 20, 2014, 4:12 pm
    • Rubbish. Tha con do it, Con’tuh? I grew up with Lancashire folk. It’s one of my favourite voices. If you want to hear what Lancashire people sound like go on to Youtube and check out Fred Dibnah.

      Posted by elainecanham | July 20, 2014, 4:47 pm
  2. I too have lots of living things growing in my fridge.

    Posted by Bruce Goodman | July 19, 2014, 7:50 pm
  3. Almost as funny as the adverts allowed in some papers. Table for sale by man with wooden legs.
    xxx Stupendous Hugs xxx

    Posted by davidprosser | July 19, 2014, 4:48 pm

Leave a Reply

Bloglovin

Follow on Bloglovin

Follow me on Twitter

