>>
you're reading...
Just stuff (things on my mind that aren't to do with writing)

Just silly

We all know about mad inventions. But this is my favourite:

mad invention

 

Amazing to think this woman is smiling, even though her skirt’s on fire. Still, not to worry, somebody will be along in a moment, just as soon as they find the bloke who’s got the key.

 

With kind permission of The Daily Drone, from the collection of Peter Michel

About elainecanham

I started blogging because I'm a writer, and I thought I ought to. Now I realise that I blog because I like to; even when I can't think of much to say.

Discussion

17 thoughts on “Just silly

  1. Fantastic find Elaine! You’re on fire! I hope you don’t have to fight one of these though!

    Posted by olganm | September 21, 2014, 12:50 pm
  2. Oh my God, why haven’t we been using that all along?

    Posted by naptimethoughts | September 20, 2014, 1:39 pm
  3. Little did they know at the time that such foolishness would lead to more practical ways of determining deviant behavior. Now there’s a camera on every corner to watch your every move. 😦

    Posted by lbwoodgate | September 20, 2014, 12:52 pm
  4. Guess they’re banking on there always back someone willing to make a sacrifice for others. Weird.

    Posted by Charles Yallowitz | September 20, 2014, 12:16 pm
  5. It’s a heck of a way to meet men in uniform.
    xxx Massive Hugs xxx

    Posted by davidprosser | September 20, 2014, 12:10 pm
  6. Hilarious! The person who invented it should be fired.

    Posted by Bruce Goodman | September 20, 2014, 11:07 am

Leave a Reply

Bloglovin

Follow on Bloglovin

Follow me on Twitter

