>>
you're reading...
Creative Writing

“So listen to me well, Labour Party, because if you get this wrong again you will be done for, once and for all”

Evey single member of the Labour party should read this. But I expect they won’t. Ever since Blair ignored three million people marching against the invasion of Iraq, I get the impression that Labour MPs feel they know better than ‘ordinary people’. And now they wonder why they lost the election…

Mutterings from the Left

The below is a response from a lady called “Annette”, to an article by former Scottish Labour MSP Richard Baker entitled “Separation is not the answer” (to Labours woes).

The piece originally appeared on http://www.labourhame.com, and was brought to my attention by . The original article can be found here: http://www.labourhame.com/separation-is-still-not-the-answer/#comment-128724

Breathtaking.

I am so tired of the word “nationalism” being branded about by Labour. And, ooh, they inserted the word “patriotic” in their constitution, how quaint. Personally, I don’t give a toss about patriotism and nationalism. I am an EU citizen living in Scotland and I voted YES because it is my firm belief that every country has a right to political self-determination and should not be ruled by another country. This is something that I suspect most Labourites would in theory agree to, because it makes them sound noble, but when applied to Scotland, they suddenly…

View original post 1,673 more words

About elainecanham

I started blogging because I'm a writer, and I thought I ought to. Now I realise that I blog because I like to; even when I can't think of much to say.

Discussion

5 thoughts on ““So listen to me well, Labour Party, because if you get this wrong again you will be done for, once and for all”

  1. Across the pond, our Democrat Party is the equivalent to your Labour Party. 😦

    Posted by lbwoodgate | May 15, 2015, 1:59 pm

Leave a Reply

Bloglovin

Follow on Bloglovin

Follow me on Twitter

